It’s my birthday. In three days.

Just the thought of turning 25 has started a series of ‘I’m almost 30 where is my life going’ moments. When you are a young child you have a lot of dreams around what life will be like when you are 18, 21, 30 years old. The more birthdays I have, the more my ideas change; they started off being wild dreams about becoming a vet just because I love animals, then the ideas took on more realistic consideration of what do I enjoy doing for work, and how can I make that into a career. The one idea that has always been in the back of my mind is that I want to work for myself, to have my own business and have money work for me, instead of slaving my life away for someone else to live my dreams.

I believe in having big dreams and setting goals to turn those dreams into reality. However, what is the best way to go about fulfilling these dreams when I know a little bit about a lot of different things, yet have no direct passion in one specific area? Do I put all my energy into one area at a time to make a decision by process of elimination?

During a few lectures at university I have pondered making a blog, with the main idea being to practice my writing skills. The only limitation I could see was that blogs need a theme; bloggers’ generally write about their passions, which brought me back to my questions about fulfilling my dreams. Suddenly a thought hit me; I know a little about a lot. I can write about many things that interest me and through research for my blog entries I will learn a lot more about a lot, which could potentially narrow down where my specific passion lies.

So it begins…

Welcome to my blog, where my mission is to discover my dreams, and hopefully in the process help you realise yours too.

Leave a Reply

